School Logo


Birchwood Governing Body


Chair of Governors                      Mrs Jan Siddall


Vice Chair of Governors              Mr Paul Hesketh


Local Authority                             Mr Paul  Firman


Parent Governor                          Mr Toby Tate

Parent Governor                          Mrs Darshika Agrawal

Parent Governor                          Mrs Lynsey Westaway

Parent Governor                          Mr Mike Phelan


Observer                                      Mrs Davies

Currently the Birchwood Governing Body is full but if you are interested please come as an observer, it is best to contact our Chair of Governors in the first instance via the office. 


Our governors regularly send out a school community newsletter, please find the latest here.

Who's Who
Picture 1 Mrs Siddall Chair of Governors
Picture 2 Mr Hesketh Deputy Chair of Governors
Picture 3 Mr Firman
Picture 4 Mr Phelan
Picture 5 Mrs Westaway

Spring 2019 Governor Newsletter